THE ENEMY
Making Of

The Enemy is an immersive installation that gives the audience the opportunity to meet combatants from three conflict zones, six real people who tell you about their lives in a war they did not choose.

Equipped with a virtual reality headset, you go out to meet them by roaming freely over several hundred square meters.

Today, two years after its opening, the Enemy is still the free roaming VR installation that can host the most users simultaneously, and with the longest content (50 minutes).

Created by Karim Ben Khelifa, The Enemy is co-produced by Camera Lucida, France Télévisions, NFB, Emissive and Dpt.

Here, I’ll explain how The Enemy came into being, from my perspective as Emissive’s technical director and executive producer; an incredible human and technological adventure, full of challenges, that took us over to war zones to meet face to face with extraordinary characters while giving us the opportunity to explore the entertainment format of the future: virtual reality.

Dans The Enemy on rencontre des combattants de conflits générationnels

WHO AM I?

I am Fabien Barati, co-founder and CEO of Emissive, a company specialised in creating immersive experiences since 2005. As an interactive technology enthusiast, I possess a creative and technical background with a strong taste for innovation, storytelling and gamification. I work on developing Emissive’s activities in France and abroad through both BtoB projects and initiatives targeted at the general public.

THE ENEMY

MAKING OF

Emissive
71 rue de Provence
75009 Paris – FRANCE
+33 1 49 53 09 26

contact@emissive.fr

Mentions légales

Sélectionner une page

THE ENEMY
Making Of

The Enemy est une installation immersive qui donne au public la possibilité de rencontrer les combattants de trois conflits, six vraies personnes qui nous parlent de leur vie dans une guerre qu’ils n’ont pas choisi.

Muni d’un casque de réalité virtuelle, on part à leur rencontre en déambulant librement sur plusieurs centaines de mètres carrés.

The Enemy est encore aujourd’hui, deux ans après son ouverture en 2017, l’installation immersive en déambulation libre qui permet d’accueillir le plus d’utilisateurs en même temps, et avec le contenu le plus long (50 minutes).

Imaginé par Karim Ben Khelifa, The Enemy est coproduit par Camera Lucida, France Télévisions, ONF, Emissive et Dpt.

Je raconte ici comment The Enemy a vu le jour, de mon point de vue de directeur technique et producteur exécutif chez Emissive ; une aventure humaine et technologique incroyable, pleine de défis, qui nous a mené sur des zones de guerre à la rencontre de personnages hors normes tout en nous donnant l’occasion d’explorer le futur format du divertissement, la réalité virtuelle.

Dans The Enemy on rencontre des combattants de conflits générationnels

QUI SUIS-JE

Je suis co-fondateur et directeur général d’Emissive, société spécialisée dans la création d’expériences immersives depuis 2005. Passionné par les technologies interactives, j’ai un parcours à la fois créatif et technique avec un goût prononcé pour l’innovation, le storytelling et la gamification. Je développe l’activité d’Emissive en France et à l’étranger, produisant des projets à la fois BtoB et grand public.

THE ENEMY

MAKING OF

Emissive
71 rue de Provence
75009 Paris - FRANCE
+33 1 49 53 09 26

contact@emissive.fr

Mentions légales