Select Page

ADIDAS FOOTBALL VR EXPERIENCE

“adidas Football VR Experience” is an in-store experience that places the user in the heart of a decisive game between the Bayern of Munich and the Real Madrid.

The virtual reality application designed by adidas and Emissive gives you the chance to face the world’s best players like if you were there. We find ourselves in the shoes of a player from one of the world’s greatest team and we will live the Champion’s League finals from the locker room to the pitch.

The Gameplay

Users are equipped with a virtual reality headset and foot-mounted sensors. Throughout the scenario, they will have to shoot some free kicks and one penalty kick. The trajectory of the ball is based on their dexterity thanks to a simulator that allows a complete freedom of action.

A bending shot, an outside shot or even a Panenka, anything is possible to score! Moreover, in the virtual world, users may choose different types of boots prior shooting, having the possibility to try out which one suits them best.

The Set Up

The installation is completed by a giant screen and a video capture system that allows the customers to receive a video souvenir of their accomplishment that they can easily share on social networks.

The set-up is agile and easily adaptable to all stores. Additionally, the application is easily updatable, so we can add new players, teams or even stadiums always staying faithful to the reality of the championships.

Unique customer Experience

With this new in-store application, Emissive is using virtual reality as a communication driver to offer an unforgettable moment to customers.

This achievement demonstrates the ability of Emissive and adidas to reinvent customer experience by offering the brand’s community a one of a kind journey, filled with emotions and sensations.

This allows customers to discover adidas’ universe like they never have before.

Sélectionner une page

ADIDAS FOOTBALL VR EXPERIENCE

Installée dans les magasins de la marque, « adidas Football VR Experience » plonge les utilisateurs dans un match décisif entre le Bayern de Munich et le Real de Madrid.

Le dispositif en réalité virtuelle conçu par adidas et Emissive donne l’occasion de se mesurer aux plus grands joueurs, comme si on y était. L’expérience nous place au cœur de la finale entre deux des plus grandes équipes du monde et nous mène des vestiaires au terrain pour tenter de remporter la coupe.

Un gameplay innovant

Les utilisateurs sont munis d’un casque de réalité virtuelle et de capteurs fixés aux pieds. Tout en vivant le match à la première personne, ils sont invités à tirer des coups francs et un penalty.

La trajectoire prise par le ballon dépend de leur dextérité car le simulateur permet une totale liberté d’action et reste fidèle à la réalité. Un tir brossé, une frappe extérieure ou même une panenka, tout est possible pour marquer !

De plus, on peut choisir au préalable les crampons adidas qu’on portera tout au long du match virtuel, permettant ainsi de tester différentes frappes avec différentes chaussures.

Le dispositif

L’installation est complétée par un écran géant et un système de capture vidéo qui permet de recevoir un film souvenir de nos exploits et de notre expérience que l’on peut partager sur les réseaux sociaux.

Le dispositif est agile et s’adapte facilement aux différentes tailles des magasins de l’enseigne. Il est aussi entièrement évolutif et permet donc d’être mis à jour en continu pour respecter les championnats en incorporant de nouvelles équipes et stades au cours de la saison.

La VR au service de l’expérience consommateur

Avec cette nouvelle application destinée aux points de ventes, Emissive utilise la réalité virtuelle comme vecteur de communication pour offrir au public du célèbre équipementier un moment inoubliable.

Cette réalisation démontre la capacité d’Emissive et d’adidas à réinventer l’expérience consommateur en faisant vivre un moment singulier, riche en sensations et en émotions.

La création de ce lien unique permet aux clients de s’immerger entièrement dans l’univers et les valeurs de la marque.